Our Board





MHF is governed by a Board of Directors composed of a diverse group of community leaders who are dedicated to the Foundation’s mission.

Board Leadership

Nathan Lowrie

President & CEO

View Bio

Juanita “Nita” Francis

Board Chair

View Bio

Kevin Neal

Board Vice Chair

View Bio

John Hoopes

Board Secretary Treasurer 

View Bio
Board Members

Mike Cowley

Cowley Companies, Inc.

  View Bio

Glenn de Souza

The Unispec Companies

View Bio

Philip C. Gerard

Cavanagh Law Firm, P.A.

View Bio

Prabodh Hemmady, MD

DMG, Chair of the Pediatrics Department

View Bio

Bryan Jeffries

 Professional Fire Fighters Association of Arizona

View Bio

Eric Katz,MD

DMG, Chair of the Emergency Medicine Department

View Bio


Krigsten Riley

Cox Media

  View Bio

Anne McNamara, PhD, RN.

Anne McNamara, PhD, RN. – McNamara Solutions LLC

View Bio

Scott R. Meyer

ReMax Signature

View Bio


JP Morgan Chase
Business Banking

  View Bio

Tim O’Neil

Ironline Partners

View Bio

Bart Patterson

Clear Title Agency of Arizona

View Bio

Steve Schramn


View Bio


Henry + Horne

  View Bio

Hiral Tipirneni, MD

Healthcare Professional

View Bio
Ex-Officio Members

Steve Purves

President and Chief Executive Officer Maricopa Integrated Health System

View Bio

Betsey Bayless

MIHS President Emeritus

View Bio

Mark Dewane

Director, District 2, Maricopa County Special Health Care District

View Bio

Mary Harden

Director, District 1, Maricopa County Special Health Care District

View Bio

Warren Whitney

Senior Vice President of Government Affairs
Maricopa Integrated Health System

View Bio